Default About Hero

Meet The Team

You are here

SHARE THIS

 
Civil War Trust Staff

Administration and Management

James Lighthizer

President
Washington Office
president@civilwar.org 

Ruth Hudspeth

Chief Financial Officer
Hagerstown Office
rhudspeth@civilwar.org 

Steve Wyngarden

Chief Administrative Officer
Washington Office
swyngarden@civilwar.org 

Samantha Ringer

Executive Assistant to the President
Washington Office
sringer@civilwar.org 

Tanya Roberts

Administrative Assistant
Washington Office
troberts@civilwar.org 

Tracey Mcintire

Program Assistant/Office Administrator
Hagerstown Office
tmcintire@civilwar.org 

Dena Eakle

Membership Coordinator
Hagerstown Office
deakle@civilwar.org 

Kristin Howell

Assistant Chief Financial Officer
Hagerstown Office
khowell@civilwar.org 

 

Government and Public Relations

Jim Campi

Chief Policy and Communications Officer
Washington Office
jcampi@civilwar.org 

Mark Coombs

Deputy Director of Government Relations
Washington Office
mcoombs@civilwar.org 

Meg Martin

Communications Manager
Washington Office
mmartin@civilwar.org 

Paul Coussan

Federal Relations Manager
Washington Office
pcoussan@civilwar.org 

Adam Gillenwater

State and Local Relations Associate
Washington Office
agillenwater@civilwar.org 

Lindsey Morrison

William J. Hupp Battlefield Preservation Associate
Washington Office
lmorrison@civilwar.org 

 

Real Estate

Tom Gilmore

Director of Real Estate
Washington Office
tgilmore@civilwar.org 

Kathy Robertson

Deputy Director of Real Estate
Washington Office
krobertson@civilwar.org 

Jon Mitchell

GIS Manager
Washington Office
jmitchell@civilwar.org 

Catherine Noyes

Project Manager
Washington Office
cnoyes@civilwar.org 

Brigid Leavy

Project Assistant
Washington Office
bleavy@civilwar.org 

 

Membership and Development, and Events

David Duncan

Chief Development Officer
Washington Office
dduncan@civilwar.org 

Alice Mullis

Deputy Director of Development
Washington Office
amullis@civilwar.org 

Frank Deluca

Senior Vice President for Major Gifts
Washington Office
fdeluca@civilwar.org 

Melissa Sadler

Director of Events
Washington Office
msadler@civilwar.org 

Tom Moore

Major Gifts Officer
Washington Office
tmoore@civilwar.org

Christopher Hackman

Development Research Analyst
Washington Office
chackman@civilwar.org 

Dawn Wisz

Donation Coordinator
Hagerstown Office
dwisz@civilwar.org 

Bonnie Repasi

Events Coordinator
Washington Office
brepasi@civilwar.org 

Janel Deavers

Membership Coordinator
Hagerstown Office
jdeavers@civilwar.org 

Mary Stephens

Data Processing Manager and Membership Assistant
Hagerstown Office
mstephens@civilwar.org 

Chris Lee

Membership and Donations Assistant
Hagerstown Office
clee@civilwar.org 

Amanda Murray

Development Associate, Color Bearers & Standard Bearers
Washington Office
amurray@civilwar.org 

Molly Nesbitt

Development Associate for Stewardship, Park Day Coordinator
Washington Office
mnesbitt@civilwar.org 

Anne McKiterick

Development Assistant
Washington Office
amckiterick@civilwar.org

 

History and Education Programs

Garry Adelman

Director of History and Education
Washington Office
gadelman@civilwar.org 

Kristopher White

Education Manager
Washington Office
kwhite@civilwar.org 

Matt George

Land Stewardship Manager
Washington Office
mgeorge@civilwar.org 

 

Digital Operations

Michelle McMahon

Director of Digital Strategy and Operations
Washington Office
mmcmahon@civilwar.org 

Wendy Woodford

Senior Designer
Washington Office
wwoodford@civilwar.org 

Douglas Ullman, Jr.

Digital Producer
Washington Office
dullman@civilwar.org 

Lucy Hochman

Digital Marketing Manager
Washington Office
lhochman@civilwar.org